Chat functionality

I am researching options for my church. First of all I am a web developer (23 years) and have offered to build the church a new site. Will be building on the WordPress/DIVI platform.

They are currently doing their live stream on the website with a chat function from life.church. It really does not integrate into the upcoming new site as much as I would like so I am looking for better options. I bought Advanced Sermon Pro which should handle the live and archived services but need to figure out a chat option so visitors can post during the service. I have no issue with scrapping what I bought if there is something better that will integrate chat.

Any recommendations ?

Best Wishes,

Rich

Rich,

Sorry this hung out here, but hopefully I can give a useful response for you.

I think most of us use the church online software from life.church - not because it’s the best integrated thing ever - but because it’s stable, easy to use, and holistic once your inside of it.

It has the chat, notes, and video all in one well integrated package… did I mention life.church runs it as a donation to the Church at no cost?

I totally understand the desire to do something which integrates better with the look and feel of your site. But I also know the pain that is managing an online church digital platform. For most churches, spending time on people is better than spending time managing technology.

If the organization your helping doesn’t have the budget and desire to spend a significant amount of energy yearly maintaining the technical platform for online church - I would probably just use the church online platform and accept the limitations of it.