Tracking Attendance

I’m hoping this is a good place to post this. I’m fairly new to CITN and I’ve been hovering and reading for a few months, but this seemed like a good time to post. I was approached by our lead pastor and communications team lead to bounce an idea off. They have a concern of congregants who come, attend for a while, and are never seen again with little or no communication or follow up. We have 4 sights with an average weekly of around 3000. The question was, "do i know of any technology we could use to track attendance so that we can follow up with people who may not be involved with event or classes. We stopped using weekly attendance sheets in our services a while back so we no longer know who is coming and going anygiven week unless they scheck into a class or we go through and look at giving reports, which still does not see everyone. My first thought was software that may auto check someone in when they connect to wifi, or a bluetooth system that would auto recognize on site. I may also be reaching for something that is too far away. Just thought i would get some expert advice here.

thanks

I can tell you our non technology answer to this situation. I know Rock and most chms software does have attendance ability but that’s really only useful with child check-in or volunteer check-in. At Willow, we actually rely on volunteer’s and our section communities:

https://www.willowcreek.org/en/connect/ministries/small-groups-and-section-communities/south-barrington

Essentially each literal seating section of our auditorium has a “pastor” who’s job it is to connect with new attendees, build relationships, and then help that person find a small group and a community. We actually showed a video recently of a couple who experienced this: