iMovie alternative for PC user

Question: Can anyone recommend an alternative for creating engaging photo collage slideshows with music on a PC.

We are not an ipad shop. We are all Windows. In fact most of our users utilize thin clients and access our Windows 20012 Terminal Server through RDP connections.

Easy to learn isn’t my problem. We have a computer lab and our group of assistants love to learn new things – the more challenging the better. I don’t have a problem teaching a class. I’m a pretty good teacher.

We have a graphic department tasked with creating videos so those needs are covered. (They use Pinnacle Studio and have for about 12 years.)

One of our departments has been making PowerPoint presentations for teens on PowerPoint. Her secretary used her ipad to make a slick photo collage and so now they want to go that route in the future. The secretary doesn’t want to use her personal ipad. She wants something that anyone in the department can use. (There are 9 people in the department.)

I was going to look into Microsoft Sway. It won’t work on the server but they have a department laptop available so that could work. Although, I really like the idea of online options.

I did a Google search and found 10 online services to play with:
10 Sites To Make Free Photo Slideshow Online With Music - perhaps someone has some experience with these?

Pro Presenter. Check it out!

PC - Adobe Premiere!

Anh Lam, IT Manager
International Cooperating Ministries
nurturing believers and assisting church growth worldwide

1901 North Armistead Avenue
Hampton, Virginia 23666-4311
Office: 757.224.7103
Mobile: 757-268-4575

Visit us online at icm.org http://icm.org/.

Premiere is WAY out of our price league. I should have mentioned “money IS an object.”

This probably isn’t what you want to hear, but when someone wants something “like” iMovie I generally recommend they buy a mac and use iMovie.