ChMS with O365 Integration?

Hi all.
Our church network use Office 365 as our foundational IT platform for most things that we do. With Flow and PowerApps offering extensive integration with hundreds of other platforms and apps, I would really like to adopt a ChMS that at least has a connector to hook into those.
Unfortunately I haven’t seen a ChMS that has that - they all seem to take the position of “In our ChMS you can use OUR tool for this and OUR mobile app and OUR workflow system and the only extensibility you have is what we have built in (unless you drop down to coding it yourself in an open platform)”

As an IT Pro I view the walled garden approach to systems very outdated. Microsoft have grasped the “interconnected” approach with both hands…does anyone know of a good ChMS that has also caught on to this paradigm shift in IT systems or are they truly all doing their own thing?

Ronnie

1 Like

@Jag I would guess that no one has simply worked on this yet. I know that there are at least a couple ChMS that have a REST API; that ability should enable integration w/ MS Flow or anything else that can speak REST API (as supported). Are you looking for the ability to integrate, pre-built functions, or a drag and drop kind of thing?
A quick Google search on “microsoft flow api” turned up some useful results.

As a non-authoritative list…

I’m sure at least some of the other ChMS platforms have an API.

Interesting topic…would love to learn more about the desired features that might benefit O365 users…especially as it relates to events and facilities.

Thanks guys.

In addition to what Shawn said, I’m pretty sure I tested (years ago) a plugin from Mine Cart Studio that connected Rock to an Exchange server to pull in contacts and possibly record emails as communications in the RMS (ChMS) – but I don’t see it listed on their plugins page. I’ll mention this to them that there is new interest in such a plugin.

Thanks for the replies folks.